What is Blacklisted URL Report?

This report will show the list of the users with the Blacklisted URLs on which the user has spent the time in a day, the time spent on the blacklisted URLs will be calculated under Unproductive Time

How to add a Unprodutive URL to the list of blacklisted URLs

  • Log in to DeskTrack Web Pannel,
  • Click on Manage Application –> Desktop
  • Add the URL to the BlackList URL List like facebook.com, web.whatsaap.com, etc, and click on Add.

  • Whenever the user browses the blacklisted URLs their time will start calculating as Unproductive time and their name will also show in the Blacklisted URL Report.

Note: The changes will  not reflect on their Past data

How to remove a URL to the list of blacklisted URLs

If you want to remove the Blacklisted URL for one user

  • Log into DeskTrack Web Pannel,
  • Click on Manage Application –> Desktop
  • Scroll down and search the user from which you want to remove the Blacklisted URL and Click on Details

  • Now click to remove the URL which you want to remove for the user

  • After removing the URL if the user uses that URL their time will start counting in Productive Time

If you want to remove the Blacklisted URL for All user

  • Log into DeskTrack Web Pannel,
  • Click on Manage Application –> Desktop
  • Click on the remove icon  for the URL which you want to remove the Blacklisted URL

  • After removing the URL if the users use that URL their time will start counting in Productive Time

Note: The changes will  not reflect on their Past data

Watch our video it will help you. How to Blacklist unproductive URLs

Watch our video it will help you. How to remove a URL to the list of blacklisted URLs

Search FAQ